Appointed Council Members: Catherine Blakespear and Tony Kranz

Committee Members:  The Housing Element Strategy Subcommittee is comprised of Council Members, City Staff, and representatives from the public.

On November 16, 2016, the City Council approved the formation of a Housing Element Subcommittee comprised of Mayor Blakespear and Council Member Kranz to work with the community, the City Attorney, outside Attorneys, City Staff and the State Department of Housing and Community Development (HCD) to discuss a path forward in order to develop a state compliant housing element.

To further this goal, the Housing Element Subcommittee established a Housing Element Task Force comprised of Mayor Blakespear, Council Member Kranz, Planning Commissioner Bruce Ehlers and former Planning Commissioner Kurt Groseclose.

The public is welcome to attend the Housing Element Task Force and associated meetings. There is opportunity to speak.

To stay apprised of future meetings you can sign up to receive City newsletters and e-notifications. Select Housing Element Update and any other topics you are interested in.

Visit Housing Plan Update 2018 to view upcoming meeting dates and links to past meetings and supporting material.