Welcome to the City of Encinitas News Center!

From here, you can keep up to date with all things Encinitas. Read our news feed by scrolling below, follow the city's social media pages, subscribe to city updates, and watch MyEncinitasTV - your local government access channel.

The MyEncinitas App is also available now on Google Play or the App store!

Download MyEncinitas today!



City Introduces New One-Stop Shop Customer Service Center Open 5 Days a Week

Encinitas, CA – On Friday, July 12, the City of Encinitas will be debuting its innovative new One-Stop Shop Customer Service Center open five days a week, including on the alternate Fridays when City Hall and San Dieguito Water District offices are normally closed. 

On the alternate Fridays between 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., when City Hall offices are normally closed (e.g. tomorrow, July 12), customers will now be able to pick up and pay for regulatory permits; receive planning, engineering, fire prevention, and building services; and pay their San Dieguito Water District bills. The One-Stop Shop Customer Service Center is located at the Development Services entrance at 505 S. Vulcan Avenue.

Residents and customers can also access many of the City's services online 24/7 using the Customer Self Service (CSS) portal found on the City's website.

WHO:      City of Encinitas

WHAT:     One-Stop Shop Customer Service Center

WHEN:     Friday, July 12, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

WHERE:   Encinitas City Hall, 505 S. Vulcan Avenue, Development Services Entrance

WHY:        Expanded customer services to residents and customers.

Additional details are available at http://encinitasca.gov/Home/City-News.



Located along six miles of Pacific Ocean coastline in northern San Diego County, Encinitas has an approximate population of 63,000 and is characterized by coastal beaches, cliffs, flat-topped coastal areas, steep mesa bluffs and rolling hills. The city was incorporated in 1986, drawing together the communities of New Encinitas, Old Encinitas, Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Olivenhain and Leucadia.